Investors' Week
VZMD betterfinance wfic euroshareholders

About invest-to.net

invest-to.net represents the network of fifty-seven national organizations of shareholders and investors, which the VZMD’s (PanSlovenian Shareholders’ Association) international investors program, investo.si – Invest to Slovenia, and its media, investo.tv, are also a part of.

Latest investo.si and VZMD News

ATVP (Securities Market Agency) – the PanSlovenian Investors` & Shareholders` Association (VZMD) has initiated proceedings against the Agency before the Administrative Court due to the questionable rejection of the request to access the takeover procedure file, and the issued permission for the questionable takeover of Mlinotest by its management board

After the Securities Market Agency (ATVP) rejected VZMD's request to participate in the takeover procedure with reference to the announcement of the takeover intent by the company Mlino d.o.o. (mainly owned by Mlinotest management board members!) to repurchase the shares of the company Mlinotest d.d., rejected the request to access the takeover procedure file, and - despite justifiable warnings by VZMD - issued the permission for the takeover bid for the repurchase of Mlinotest shares at the price of EUR 1.10 per share, this month VZMD initiated appropriate proceedings against ATVP before the Administrative Court.

 

Tuesday, 23.08.2016
Friday, 05.08.2016
Thursday, 04.08.2016
Wednesday, 03.08.2016
Thursday, 21.07.2016
Tuesday, 19.07.2016
Thursday, 07.07.2016
Tuesday, 05.07.2016
Tuesday, 05.07.2016
Thursday, 30.06.2016
Wednesday, 29.06.2016
Friday, 17.06.2016
Monday, 13.06.2016
Monday, 06.06.2016
Tuesday, 31.05.2016
Thursday, 26.05.2016
Wednesday, 25.05.2016
Friday, 20.05.2016
Tuesday, 17.05.2016
Tuesday, 26.04.2016
Friday, 22.04.2016
Thursday, 21.04.2016
Wednesday, 13.04.2016
Friday, 08.04.2016
Thursday, 07.04.2016
Wednesday, 06.04.2016
Thursday, 17.03.2016
Friday, 26.02.2016
Thursday, 18.02.2016
Wednesday, 17.02.2016

Latest Shareholders News

About investors' Week

investors-WEEKinvestors-EXPO

 

In 2012, from the 19th to the 23rd of September, invest-to.net through its program organized the “Investors’ Week” and the investors’ exposition “investo Expo” that revolved around the main event “International Investors’ Conference on Financial Education”, which was held on the 20th and 21st at the prestigious Slovenian cultural and congress center Cankar Hall. This marked the world’s largest international meeting of investors’ representatives, which comprised of over 100 representatives of investors and shareholders, including members of EuroFinuse – European Federation of Financial Services Users, Euroshareholders – European Organization of Shareholders Associations, and the WFI – World Federation of Investors that together just in Europe embody over 4 million individual investors and shareholders.

For the first time all three prominent organizations and its members met simultaneously. Among other representatives of national associations of investors and shareholders, the meeting in Ljubljana hosted the Chairman of WFI, Roger H. Ganser (USA), the President of WFI, Jean-Pierre Paelinck (Belgium), the Vice-Presidents of WFI, Frank Fumio Kaneko (Japan), Robert Dannenberg (Brazil) and Aldo Sicurani (France), the President of Euroshareholders, Jella Benner - Heinacher (Germany), the Secretary General of Euroshareholders, Guillaume Prache (Belgium), the Vice-Presidents of Euroshareholders, Günther Mårder (Sweden) and Jan Maarten Slagter (the Netherlands), the Vice-President of the Russian Federation of Investors, Aleksey Smirnov, and the Chairman of FECIF – European Federation of Financial Advisers and Financial Intermediaries, Vincent J. Derudder (Luxemburg).

investoExpo-Revija-01

At the investors’ exposition “investo Expo”, which was held on the 20th and 21st of September, a wide range of not only Slovenian but also international industries, institutions and products were presented and promoted to establish new business relations, opportunities and capital. Furthermore, at the “investo Expo” and “International Investors’ Conference on Financial Education” conference sessions, discussion groups and educational workshops were offered for visitors and guests, providing a proactive approach to gain knowledge from experts.

Please contact us to become a part of similar future events, which will regularly take place in Slovenia or elsewhere in the world.


investo.tv

BTC

Krka d.d.

Intereuropa
thumb_Istrabenz_logo

SpiritSlovenijaLogo.thumb-250x148

Krka d.d.

Luka Koper

mercator logo

Nova KBM,d.d.

Petrol

Sava

TS ALogo_dvovrsticni_RGB

Zavarovalnica Triglav,d.d.

VZMD

EuropeanShareholders

WFI

investome_logo

betterfinance
eurofinuse

EuroFinuse activities are partly funded by the European Commission